Contact us

School Office

Samuels Building (F25)
Level 5 Reception
Kensington Campus
Phone: (+ 612) 9385 3911 (if dialling on campus: Ext 53911)
Fax: (+ 612) 9663 2108
Email: biomedeng@unsw.edu.au

School Manager
Rahul Bajoria
Phone: (+ 612) 2 9385 3917
Email: r.bajoria@unsw.edu.au

Student Manager
Bronwyn Ward
Phone: (+ 612) 2 9385 1148
Email: bronwynward@unsw.edu.au

Future, current students or other enquiries

Email: biomedeng@unsw.edu.au

Mailing address

The Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering
UNSW Australia
SYDNEY
NSW 2052
AUSTRALIA

Deliveries

Level 5 Reception
Samuels Building
Building F25 UNSW Kensington Campus
Enter via Gate 11 Botany Street Randwick
Location Maps - Ref F25

Academic Staff: Teaching & Research

Surname First Name Position Area Contact
Dokos Socrates Senior Lecturer Computational Modelling Samuels 506
+61 2 9385 9406
s.dokos@unsw.edu.au
Kark Lauren Dr Biomechanics Samuels 515B
+61 2 9385 0560
lauren.kark@unsw.edu.au
Knothe Tate Melissa Professor multiscale, experimental and computational mechanobiology, regenerative medicine, as well as next generation implants and advanced materials m.knothetate@unsw.edu.au
Lord Megan Senior Lecturer Protein and cellular interactions with biomaterials Samuels 432A
+61 2 9385 3910
m.lord@unsw.edu.au
Lovell Nigel Scientia Professor Telehealth and neuroprosthetics Samuels 508
+61 2 9385 3922
n.lovell@unsw.edu.au
Martens Penny Senior Lecturer Polymers and Biomaterials Samuels 511
+61 2 9385 3902
p.martens@unsw.edu.au
Nordon Robert Senior Lecturer Lab-on-a-chip; cell analysis Samuels 515C
+61 2 9385 0559
r.nordon@unsw.edu.au
Poole-Warren Laura Professor Biomedical polymers; Biocompatibility Samuels 524
+61 2 9385 3905
l.poolewarren@unsw.edu.au
Redmond Stephen Senior Lecturer Biosignal processing Samuels 515A
+61 2 9385 0561
s.redmond@unsw.edu.au
Schindhelm Klaus Professor Biocompatibility Samuels 527
+61 2 9385 3911
k.schindhelm@unsw.edu.au
Suaning Gregg Associate Professor Implantable Bionics Samuels 510
+61 2 9385 3892
g.suaning@unsw.edu.au
Whitelock John Head of School Extracellular Matrix Biochemistry Samuels 525
+61 2 9385 3948
j.whitelock@unsw.edu.au

Academic Staff: Research Only

Surname First Name Position Area Contact
Al Abed Amr Research Associate Excitable Tissues Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
amra@unsw.edu.au
Green Rylie Postdoctoral Research Fellow Conducting polymers and electrodes Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 3904
r.green@unsw.edu.au

Academic Staff: Visiting

Surname First Name Position Area Contact
Gow Barry Adjunct Faculty Medical Imaging Samuels 527
+61 2 9385 3929
O'Grady Robert Visiting Professor   Samuels 527
+61 2 9385 3929
Parker John Conjoint Professor    
Svelha Martin Visiting Fellow    
Williams David Visiting Professor Biomaterials &Tissue Engineering

Samuels 524
+61 2 9385 3924

Administration / Technical Support Staff

Surname First Name Position Contact
Eccleston Paul IT Support Bldg K17 Room 111
+ 61 2 9385 6303
p.eccleston@unsw.edu.au
Ferris Lynn Laboratory Manager Samuels 436
+61 2 9385 3909
l.Ferris@unsw.edu.au
Bajoria Rahul School Manager Samuels 522
+61 2 9385 3917
r.bajoria@unsw.edu.au
Permadi Andreas Reception and Purchasing Officer Samuels 520
+61 2 9385 3911
apermadi@unsw.edu.au
Tatarinoff Veronica Biological Resources Manager Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 3923
v.tatarinoff@unsw.edu.au
Ward Bronwyn Student Manager Samuels 520
+61 2 9385 1148
bronwynward@unsw.edu.au

Research Support Staff

Surname First Name Position Contact
Duo Silvia Design Engineer Officer Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912

Yu Jin Design Engineer Officer Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912