Contact us

School Office

Samuels Building (F25)
Level 5 Reception
Kensington Campus
Phone: (+ 612) 9385 3911 (if dialling on campus: Ext 53911)
Fax: (+ 612) 9663 2108
Email: biomedeng@unsw.edu.au

School Manager
Rahul Bajoria
Phone: (+ 612) 2 9385 3917
Email: r.bajoria@unsw.edu.au

Student Manager
Bronwyn Ward
Phone: (+ 612) 2 9385 1148
Email: bronwynward@unsw.edu.au

Executive Assistant to Head of School
Mimi Howes
Phone: (+ 612) 2 9385 0570
Email: m.howes@unsw.edu.au

Future, current students or other enquiries

Email: biomedeng@unsw.edu.au

Mailing address

The Graduate School of Biomedical Engineering
UNSW Australia
SYDNEY
NSW 2052
AUSTRALIA

Deliveries

Level 5 Reception
Samuels Building
Building F25 UNSW Kensington Campus
Enter via Gate 11 Botany Street Randwick
Location Maps - Ref F25

Academic Staff: Teaching & Research

Surname First Name Position Contact
Dokos Socrates Associate Professor Samuels 506
+61 2 9385 9406
s.dokos@unsw.edu.au
Farrugia Brooke Senior Research Associate Samuels 434 
+61 2 9385 3904
f.brooke@unsw.edu.au
Jiang Kang Scientia Fellow Chemical Science 809
+61 2 9385 4337
kang.jiang@unsw.edu.au
Kark Lauren Lecturer Samuels 515B
+61 2 9385 0560
lauren.kark@unsw.edu.au
Khamis Heba Lecturer Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 3904
h.khamis@unsw.edu.au
Knothe Tate Melissa Professor Samuels 509
+61 2 9385 3924
m.knothetate@unsw.edu.au
Lord Megan Associate Professor Samuels 505
+61 2 9385 3910
m.lord@unsw.edu.au
Lovell Nigel Acting Head of School /
Scientia Professor
Samuels 525 (HoS office)
+61 2 9385 3948
Samuels 508
+61 2 9385 3922
n.lovell@unsw.edu.au
Martens Penny Senior Lecturer Samuels 511
+61 2 9385 3902
p.martens@unsw.edu.au
Nordon Robert Senior Lecturer Samuels 515C
+61 2 9385 0559
r.nordon@unsw.edu.au
Poole-Warren Laura Professor Samuels 524
+61 2 9385 3905
l.poolewarren@unsw.edu.au
Redmond Stephen Associate Professor Samuels 515A
+61 2 9385 0561
s.redmond@unsw.edu.au
Rnjak Kovacina Jelena Lecturer Samuels 507
+61 2 9385 3920
j.mjak-kovacina@unsw.edu.au
Whitelock John Professor Samuels 525
+61 2 9385 3948
j.whitelock@unsw.edu.au

Academic Staff: Research Only

Surname First Name Position Contact
Al Abed Amr Research Associate Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
amra@unsw.edu.au
Aregueta Robles Ulises Research Associate Samuels Lower Ground 
+61 2 9385 3912
u.areguetarobles@student.unsw.edu.au
Del Rosario Michael Research Associate Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
m.delrosario@unsw.edu.au
Elgundi Zehra Research Associate Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 3904
z.elgundi@unsw.edu.au
Gilmour Aaron Research Fellow  Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 3904
a.gilmour@unaw.edu.au
Guo Tianruo Research Fellow  Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 3904
t.guo@unsw.edu.au
Lao Osmond Design Engineer Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
o.lao@unsw.edu.au
Staples Naomi Research Associate Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
n.staples@unsw.edu.au
Stevens Michael Research Associate Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
michael.stevens@unsw.edu.au
Tang Fengying Research Associate Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 3904
f.tang@unsw.edu.au
Wang Liyuan Research Associate Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 3904
liyuan.wang@unsw.edu.au
Wang Changhong Postdoctoral Writing Fellow Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
changhong.wang@unsw.edu.au
Yang Chih Yu Research Associate Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
c.y.yang@unsw.edu.au

Academic Staff: Visiting

Surname First Name Position Contact
Adnane Sara Junior Visiting Research Fellow sara.adnane@phelma.granoble-inp.fr
Bai Siwei Conjoint Associate Lecturer siwei.bai@tum.de
Bolsterlee Bart Conjoint Associate Lecturer b.bolsterlee@neura.edu.au
Brodie Andrew Matthew Conjoint Senior Lecturer matthew.brodie@neura.edu.au 
Feng Paul Quing Bo Junior Visiting Research Fellow paul.feng@phelma.grenoble-inp.fr
Gow Barry Adjunct Faculty b.s.gow@unsw.edu.au
Howlett Cameron Rolfe Visiting Professor r.howlett@unsw.edu.au 
Marcal Helder Adjunct Senior Lecturer helder@sentryca.com.au
Melrose James Honorary Professor james.melrose@sydney.edu.au
Parker John Visiting Professor john.parker@saludmedical.com
Prakash Anshu Pyal Junior Visiting Research Fellow prakashanshu512@gmail.com
Roquart Mailie Fortunee Nguyet Junior Visiting Research Fellow mailieroquart@gmail.com
Schindhelm Klaus Visiting Professor k.schindhelm@unsw.edu.au
Tsai David  Adjunct Senior Lecturer dtsai@ee.columbia.edu
Wang Kejia Junior Visiting Research Fellow kejia.wang@unsw.edu.au

Administration / Technical Support Staff

Surname First Name Position Contact
Bajoria Rahul School Manager Samuels 522
+61 2 9385 3917
r.bajoria@unsw.edu.au
Byrnes-Preston Philip Technical Support Engineer Samuels Lower Ground
+61 2 9385 3912
p.byrnes-Preston@unsw.edu.au
Ben-Ishay Neta Laboratory Technical Officer Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 8282
n.benishay@unsw.edu.au
Chopra Shaveta Laboratory Technical Officer Samuels 434
+61 2 9385 8282
s.chopra@unsw.edu.au
Craig Naomi Anne Animal Assistant Samuels 436
+61 2 9385 3928 / 3914
n.craig@unsw.edu.au
Eccleston Paul IT Support Bldg K17 Room 111
+ 61 2 9385 6303
p.eccleston@unsw.edu.au
Ferris Lynn Laboratory Manager Samuels 436
+61 2 9385 3909
l.Ferris@unsw.edu.au
Howes Mimi Executive Assistant to Head of School Samuels 521
+61 2 9385 0570
m.howes@unsw.edu.au
Milazzo Louise Research Support Officer Samuels 527
+61 2 9385 3350 
l.milazzo@unsw.edu.au
Permadi Andreas Reception and Purchasing Officer Samuels 521
+61 2 9385 3911
apermadi@unsw.edu.au
Ward Bronwyn Student Manager Samuels 521B
+61 2 9385 1148
bronwynward@unsw.edu.au