Key contacts

Administration

School Office Email Telephone Office hours 
Level 1, Science and Engineering Building (E8) UNSW Sydney NSW 2052 chemeng.admin@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4319  9.00-17.00

Deliveries

The University of New South Wales, School of Chemical Engineering, Lower campus store GQ13, E8 Science and Engineering Building, Gate 2, High Street, Kensington NSW 2052 Phone: 61 2 9385 4695

Student enquiries

   Email Telephone Location
Future Students (undergraduate and postgraduate coursework enquiries) Submit your enquiry online 1300 864 679  
Current Students (undergraduate and postgraduate coursework enquiries) Submit your enquiry online 61 2 9385 4366 Level 1, J17
Postgraduate research enquiries eng.hdr.ceic@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4345 Level 1, E8

Teaching and Learning Team

Role Contact Name/s Email Telephone Location
Deputy Head of School (Education) Stuart Prescott s.prescott@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 2641 Rm 706, F10
Academic Governance Coordinator Peter Neal peter.neal@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4814 Rm 711A, F10
Student Experience Coordinator Pierre Le Clech
Julian Cox
p.le-clech@unsw.edu.au
julian.cox@unsw.edu.au
61 2 9385 5762
(P. Le Clech)
0468 989 180
(J. Cox)
Rm 308, F10
(P. Le Clech)
Rm 111, F10
(J.Cox)
Stream Coordinators:
Chemical and Chemical Product Engineering
Patrick Spicer
Graeme Bushell
p.spicer@unsw.edu.au
g.bushell@unsw.edu.au
61 2 9385 5744
(P. Spicer)
61 2 9385 5921
(G. Bushell)
Rm 810, F10
(P. Spicer)
Rm 308, F10
(G. Bushell)
Stream Coordinators:
Food Science, Technology, Nutrition and Engineering
Alice Lee
Jayashree Arcot
Julian Cox
alice.lee@unsw.edu.au
j.arcot@unsw.edu.au
julian.cox@unsw.edu.au
61 2 9385 4363
(A. Lee)
61 2 9385 5360
(J. Arcot)
0468 989 180
(J. Cox)
Rm 708, F10
(A. Lee)
Rm 711, F10
(J. Arcot)
Rm 111, F10
(J. Cox)
Thesis Coordinators Cyrille Boyer
Peter Neal
cboyer@unsw.edu.au
peter.neal@unsw.edu.au
61 2 9385 5268
(C. Boyer)
61 2 9385 4814
(P. Neal)
Rm 711A, F10
(P. Neal)
Industrial Training & Taste of Research Coordinator Sarah Grundy s.grundy@unsw.edu.au    
Ethics Officer Graeme Bushell g.bushell@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 5921 Rm 308, F10
Grievance Officer Julian Cox julian.cox@unsw.edu.au 0468 989 180 Rm 111, F10  
Scholarship co-ordinator Pierre Le Clech p.le-clech@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 5762 Rm 211, F10

Research unit

Role Contact Name/s Email Telephone Location
Co-Directors of Research Strategy Scientia Professor Rose Amal r.amal@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4361 Rm 348, H6
Associate Professor Kondo-Francois Aguey-Zinsou f.aguey@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 7970 Rm 509, F10
Postgraduate Research Coordinators Associate Professor Jian Zhao jian.zhao@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4304 Rm 814, F10
Professor Per Zetterlund p.zetterlund@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4331 Rm 512, F10