Key contacts

Administration

School Office Email Fax Telephone Location
Level 3, Chemical Sciences Building (F10) UNSW SYDNEY NSW 2052 che@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 5966 61 2 9385 4319 Rm 324, F10

Deliveries

The University of New South Wales School of Chemical Engineering
Chemical Sciences Building F10 Stores Office, Rm LG10
Gate 2, High Street Kensington NSW 2052
Phone: 61 2 9385 4695

Student enquiries

Email Telephone Location
Undergraduate and postgraduate coursework enquiries che@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4777 Rm 324, F10
Postgraduate research enquiries eng.hdr.ceic@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4345 Rm 324, F10

Teaching and Learning Team

Role Contact Name/s Email Telephone Location
Deputy Head of School (Education) Stuart Prescott s.prescott@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 2641 Rm 706, F10
Academic Governance Coordinator Graeme Bushell
(shadowed by Peter Neal)
g.bushell@unsw.edu.au
peter.neal@unsw.edu.au
61 2 9385 5921
(G. Bushell)
61 2 9385 4814
(P. Neal)
Rm 308, F10
(G. Bushell)
Rm 711A, F10
(P. Neal)
Student Experience Coordinator Pierre Le Clech
Julian Cox
p.le-clech@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 5762
(P. Le Clech)
Rm 308, F10
(P. Le Clech)
Stream Coordinators:
Chemical and Chemical Product Engineering
Patrick Spicer
Peter Neal
(shadowed by Graeme Bushell)
p.spicer@unsw.edu.au
peter.neal@unsw.edu.au
g.bushell@unsw.edu.au
61 2 9385 5744
(P. Spicer)
61 2 9385 4814
(P. Neal)
61 2 9385 5921
(G. Bushell)
Rm 810, F10
(P. Spicer)
Rm 711A, F10
(P. Neal)
Rm 308, F10
(G. Bushell)
Stream Coordinators:
Food Science, Technology, Nutrition and Engineering
Alice Lee
Jayashree Arcot
Julian Cox
alice.lee@unsw.edu.au
j.arcot@unsw.edu.au
61 2 9385 4363
(A. Lee)
61 2 9385 5360
(J. Arcot)
Rm 708, F10
(A. Lee)
Rm 711, F10
(J. Arcot)
Thesis Coordinators Cyrille Boyer
Peter Neal
cboyer@unsw.edu.au
peter.neal@unsw.edu.au
61 2 9385 5268
(C. Boyer)
61 2 9385 4814
(P. Neal)
Rm 711A, F10
(P. Neal)
Industrial Training & Taste of Research Coordinator Sarah Grundy s.grundy@unsw.edu.au
Ethics Officer Graeme Bushell g.bushell@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 5921 Rm 308, F10
Grievance Officer Julian Cox
Scholarship co-ordinator Pierre Le Clech p.le-clech@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 5762 Rm 211, F10

Research unit

Role Contact Name/s Email Telephone Location
Co-Directors of Research Strategy Scientia Professor Rose Amal r.amal@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4361 Rm 348, H6
Associate Professor Kondo-Francois Aguey-Zinsou f.aguey@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 7970 Rm 509, F10
Postgraduate Research Coordinators A/Prof Jian Zhao jian.zhao@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4304 Rm 814, F10
Professor Per Zetterlund p.zetterlund@unsw.edu.au 61 2 9385 4331 Rm 512, F10