Vipul Agarwal

Research Associate
Cntr Adv Macromolecular Design
Contact details:

Room 318, School of Chemical Engineering, Science and Engineering Building (E8)

NHMRC Peter Doherty Early Career Research Fellow

UNSW School of Chemical Engineering


Dr Vipul Agarwal graduated with a BSc (Hons) in Chemistry from the University of Delhi, India in 2005, MApplSc in Chemistry from University of Tasmania, Australia in 2010, and PhD in Nanobiotechnology from The University of Western Australia, Australia in 2015. In 2016, he joined the Indian Institute of Science, India on the SERB-DST Postdoctoral Fellowship. He moved to Australia in 2018 on NHMRC Early Career Research Fellowship and joined the Centre for Advanced Macromolecular Design (CAMD) within the School of Chemical Engineering at UNSW Sydney. Vipul’s current research interest is in materials engineering especially transition metal dichalcogenides and polymer/GO based nanocomposites and tissue engineering including neuronal and bone regeneration.