Group of Eight

The Group of Eight universities - building the intellectual, social, cultural and economic excellence of Australia's future.


UNSW Computing is part of the Faculty of Engineering, the largest of its kind in Australia. Engineering is about designing and building, so our degrees focus on the creation of new technology.

Engineers Australia

All UNSW Computing engineering degrees are accredited by the Institution of Engineers, Australia (IEAust) through a stringent process to ensure quality and relevance. Accreditation with Engineers Australia gives reciprocal recognition in the USA, UK, Canada, Hong Kong, Japan, Singapore, New Zealand, Republic of Ireland and South Africa.

Australian Computer Society

All UNSW Computing undergraduate degrees and the Master of Information Technology are accredited by the Australian Computer Society (ACS). The ACS is a recognised professional association for those working in ICT and the guardian of professional ethics and standards in the sector, committed to ensuring the beneficial use of ICT.