NSW Cyber Security Network

The NSW Network for Cyber Security and Engagement (The NSW Cyber Security Network) facilitates the growth of cyber-capability for New South Wales. It fosters collaboration between NSW universities which specialise in cyber-related research, promotes their capabilities, and supports their connection with each other, with industry and with Government to the benefit of NSW. It is funded by the NSW State Government and its university members.

The University Members of the Network are: The University of NSW, Macquarie University, The University of Newcastle, The University of Sydney, The University of Technology Sydney, The University of Wollongong and Western Sydney University. The NSW Government's Office of the Chief Scientist is the primary agency within NSW for engagement with the Network.

By supporting research collaboration and through a PhD scholarship program and collaboration with the VET sector, the NSW Cyber Security Network builds capacity and enhances the state’s cyber-skills, developing a talent pool to protect NSW utilities, businesses and public infrastructure from the growing threat of cyber-attack.

For more information contact:



Share this