EE&T school graduation ceremony

Twenty academic staff from EE&T joined the academic procession on 22nd June in front of around 165 Electrical Engineering graduates, plus 12 Electrical Engineering PhD graduates. Among these, for the first time we had two university medallists in one ceremony: Jeremy Ma and Charbel  Rezcallah. 

In front of this almost 100% EE&T audience, including students he had taught and mentored, A/Prof Julien Epps was awarded the Vice Chancellor’s Award for Teaching Excellence. The citation read by the Dean made particular mention of outstanding contributions to student learning.

This was then followed by a graduate reception and presentation of prizes and awards, in the Council Chambers of the Chancellery building, from 8-9pm. The event was attended by prize-winning graduates and their families, senior industry attendees and staff (around 70 in all). We had ten poster competition prizes and the Gordon Petzer Memorial Prize (Best Lab Demonstrator), the Electrical Energy Society Prize, and the IET and Railway Technical Society Prizes.

This fantastic evening was indeed a very memorable event for all the graduates and their families as well as all the staff members from EE&T.

Share this