Academic staff list

PROFESSORS

Head of School   

Professor Julien Epps

 +61 2 9385 4009 or 6579  

   j.epps@unsw.edu.au

 EE105a

Deputy Head of School (Administration)   

Professor Aruna Seneviratne 

 +61 2 9385 5389    a.seneviratne@unsw.edu.au
 EE 312

Deputy Head of School (Education)  

Vacant

 

  

 EE 124

Deputy Head of School (Research)  

Professor David Taubman

+61 2 9385 5223 

  d.taubman@unsw.edu.au

 EE 446

Head of Systems and Control

Professor Andrey Savkin

+61 2 9385 6359

  a.savkin@unsw.edu.au

 EE 341

Head of Nano/Microsystems

Professor Rodica Ramer

+61 2 9385 4759

  ror@unsw.edu.au

 EE 308

Head of Energy Systems & Postgraduate Research Coordinator

Professor John Fletcher

+61 2 9385 6007

  john.fletcher@unsw.edu.au

 EE 404

Head of Signal Processing

Professor Andrew Dempster

+61 2 9385 6890

  a.dempster@unsw.edu.au

 EE 409

Head of Telecommunications

     
 Professor Jinhong Yuan  +61 2 9385 4244  j.yuan@unsw.edu.au

 EE 408

Director of Research

Professor Victor Solo

+61 2 9385 4010

 v.solo@unsw.edu.au  

 EE 345

Director of UNSW Digital Grid Futures Institute

Professor Joe Dong 

+61 2 9385 4477

  joe.dong@unsw.edu.au

 EE 303

Director of ANFF

Professor Andrew Dzurak

 +61 2 9385 6311   a.dzurak@unsw.edu.au
 Newton W206G

 

Professor Eliathamby Ambikairajah

Former Head of School (April 2009 - July 2019)

+61 2 9385 4002

 e.ambikairajah@unsw.edu.au

 EE 226

Professor Chee Yee Kwok

+61 2 9385 5300

  cy.kwok@unsw.edu.au

 EE 344

Professor Andrea Morello

+61 2 9385 4972   a.morello@unsw.edu.au  Newton 201

Professor Gang Ding Peng

+61 2 9385 4014   g.peng@unsw.edu.au  EE 419

Professor Faz Rahman

+61 2 9385 4893

  f.rahman@unsw.edu.au

 EE 405

Professor Vijay Sivaraman

+61 2 9385 6577

  vijay@unsw.edu.au

 EE 443

Professor Wei Zhang

+61 2 9385 4033

   w.zhang@unsw.edu.au

 EE 416

Professor Branko Celler (Research Strategy & Industry Liaison)

+61 2 9385 4010

  b.celler@unsw.edu.au

 EE 318

Professor Francois Ladouceur (Industry Liaison)

+61 2 9385 5304

 f.ladouceur@unsw.edu.au

 EE 342
 

ASSOCIATE PROFESSOR

A/Prof Iain MacGill

+61 2 9385 4920   i.macgill@unsw.edu.au
 TETB316

A/Prof Robert Malaney

+61 2 9385 6580

  r.malaney@unsw.edu.au

 EE 407

A/Prof Torsten Lehmann

+61 2 9385 5374

  tlehmann@unsw.edu.au

 EE 343

Director of Academic Studies

A/Prof Toan Phung

 +61 2 9385 5407    toan.phung@unsw.edu.au
 EE 123

Deputy Director of Academic Studies, BE ME Coordinator and Industry Placements

A/Prof Elias Aboutanios

 +61 2 9385 5010   elias@unsw.edu.au
 EE 445
 

SENIOR LECTURERS

IT Coordinator

Dr Branislav Hredzak

 +61 2 9385 4895   b.hredzak@unsw.edu.au
 TETB324

 

Dr Hendra Nurdin

 +61 2 9385 7556 

   h.nurdin@unsw.edu.au

 EE 315

Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator

Dr Jayashri Ravishankar

 +61 2 9385 4458
  jayashri.ravishankar@unsw.edu.au  EE 122

 

Dr Rukmi Dutta

 +61 2 9385 7884   rukmi.dutta@unsw.edu.au
 EE 406

Dr Iain M Skinner

 +61 2 9385 5153   i.skinner@unsw.edu.au
 EE 418

Dr Ray Eaton

 +61 2 9385 5230   r.eaton@unsw.edu.au
 EE 417

Assistant Postgraduate Research Coordinator   

Dr Vidhyasaharan Sethu

 +61 2 9385 7737   v.sethu@unsw.edu.au  EE 442

   

Dr Jarryd Pla

 +61 2 9385 0892

 jarryd@unsw.edu.au

 Newton Building

Dr Georgios Konstantinou

 +61 2 9385 7405

 g.konstantinou@unsw.edu.au

 TETB325  

Dr Derrick Wing Kwan Ng

 +61 2 9385 0063 

 w.k.ng@unsw.edu.au

 EE 415

 Dr Arne Laucht

 +61 2 9385 9516

 a.laucht@unsw.edu.au

 Newton 209

 Dr David Tsai

 +61 2 9385 0562

 d.tsai@unsw.edu.au

 Samuels Building 515

Assistant Postgraduate Coursework Coordinator

 Dr Shaghik Atakaramians

 +61 2 9385 0916

 s.atakaramians@unsw.edu.au  

 EE 414

 

 Dr Beena Ahmed

 +61 2 9385 4206

 beena.ahmed@unsw.edu.au

 EE 444

 Dr Ke Meng

 +61 2 9385 6649  

 ke.meng@unsw.edu.au

 EE 306
 

LECTURERS   

Dr Aron Michael 

 +61 2 9385 5663

 a.michael@unsw.edu.au   

 EE 316

Dr Daming Zhang

 +61 2 9385 4070

 daming.zhang@unsw.edu.au

 EE 317

Dr Chamith Wijenayake

 +61 2 9385 5375

 c.wijenayake@unsw.edu.au

 EE 314

Dr Inma Tomeo-Reyes

 +61 2 9385 4933

 i.tomeo-reyes@unsw.edu.au

 EE 444

 Dr Guo Chen

 +61 2 9385 4885

  guo.chen@unsw.edu.au 

 EE 306

 Dr Arash Khatamianfar

 +61 2 9385 5231

  a.khatamianfar@unsw.edu.au

 EE 313

Dr Hassan Habibi Gharakheili

 +61 2 9385 5176

  h.habibi@unsw.edu.au 

 EE 417