Administration and management

Key Staff

Head of School Prof. Chun Wang
Deputy Head of School (Education) Prof. Con Doolan
Deputy Head of School (Research) Prof. Jay Kruzic
School Manager Mrs. Elena Estrina
Laboratory Manager Dr. Tamsin Peters
Student Services Coordinator Mr. Jonathan Pritchard 
School Ethics Officer Dr. Kana Kanapathipillai
School Equity and Diversity Coordinator Dr Sonya Brown
Workplace Health and Safety Mr. Mikhail Farid

Undergraduate Degrees

Undergraduate Program Coordinator Mr. Phil Howlin
BE Thesis Coordinator Mr. David Lyons, Dr Pietro Borghesani and Dr Susann Beier
Industrial Training Coordinator Mr. David Lyons



Stream Advisers

Aerospace Engineering Dr. Garth Pearce
Manufacturing Engineering Dr. Erik van Voorthuysen
Mechanical Engineering Dr. Victoria Timchenko and Dr. S. Kanapathipillai
Mechatronic Engineering A/Prof. Jayantha Katupitiya (Dr. Mark Whitty on Sabbatical T1 2019)
Naval Architecture Mr. David Lyons

Postgraduate Degrees

Doctorate (PhD) / Masters by Research Coordinators

Dr. Bernd Gludovatz 
Prof. Liangchi Zhang

Doctorate (PhD) / Masters by Research Administrator (course enrolments,
course transfers, progress reviews, general advice, etc)
Ms. Julie Lui
Masters by Coursework Coordinator Dr. Ronald Ting Tai Chan
Administrator Mr. Jonathan Pritchard